LINKS

DCRA – email: bill.marlow@outlook.com

Durham College – www.durhamcollege.ca
Kelly Doyle
Manager, Employee Development and Wellness
905-721-2000, Extension 2800
Email:  kelly.doyle@durhamcollege.ca

CAAT Pension Plan
250 Yonge Street, Suite 2900
P.O. Box 40
Toronto Ontario, M5B 2L7
Phone: 416-673-9000 Toll-free: 1-866-350-2228
www.caatpension.on.ca

Canadian Association of Retired Persons (CARP) – http://www.fifty-plus.net/

College and University Retiree Associations of Canada (C.U.R.A.C.) – http://www.curac.ca/

CPPCanada Pension Plan

Ontario College Retirees’ Association (O.C.R.A) – http://www.ocraretirees.ca/
OCRA membership application form 10 12 2009

Ontario Government – http://www.gov.on.ca/

Reflections Magazine – http://www.durhamcollege.ca/info-for/alumni/stay-connected/publications


NEW – Sleep Deprivation Causes, Symptoms and Effects – https://www.nectarsleep.com/p/sleep-deprivation/

NEW – Addiction Treatment Guide for Individuals with a Disability – http://www.addictioncampuses.com/persons-with-disabilities/

NEW – Flying Guide for People with Disabilities – https://https://www.creditcards.com/credit-card-news/fully-accessible-guide-flying-people-disabilities.php/

College Resources for Disabled Students (US Info Only) – https://dealspotr.com/article/college-resources-for-disabled-students

123 Proven Ways to Reduce Stress – https://healthgrinder.com/ways-to-reduce-stress/

Mesothelioma Guide – https://www.mesotheliomaguide.com/mesothelioma/

A Senior’s Guide to Computer Basics – https://www.nursinghomelawcenter.org/news/nursing-home-abuse/seniors-guide-computer-basics/

Guide to Childhood Nutrition https://niftybenefits.com/child-nutrition/

Senior Citizens Guide to Moving – https://blog.hireahelper.com/senior-citizens-moving/

 Drug Interaction Guide – https://www.drugwatch.com/health/drug-interactions/

Discounts for people with Disabilities (USA Information) – https://dealspotr.com/article/discounts-for-people-with-disabilities

Going Back to School at 50 – https://online.maryville.edu/blog/going-back-to-school-50/

Resources, Tips, and Discounts on Mobility and Accessibility Products for Seniors and the Disabled (USA Information) – https://dealspotr.com/article/discounts-on-mobility-and-accessibility-products

Senior Care Costs: How to Cover Life Transitions – https://www.bankrate.com/funnel/personal-loans/#senior-care

Health Insurance Savings Guide (USA Information) – 100+ Ways for Seniors & Baby Boomers to Save Money on Healthcare Costs – https://dealspotr.com/article/health-care-health-insurance-savings-guide-for-seniors

Aging in Place – A Guide to Growing Old in your Home – https://www.simplyss.com/blog/aging-in-place-a-seniors-guide/

Safety Tips for Seniors – https://www.parentgiving.com/elder-care/50-safety-tips-for-seniors/

Types of Sleep Disorders – https://healthysleepy.com/types-of-sleep-disorders/

Senior Wellness Guide – Healthy Aging –
www.drugwatch.com/health/seniors/

Hip Replacement Informational Guide – www.drugwatch.com/hip-replacement/

Senior’s Guide to Online Privacy – https://www.top10vpn.com/senior-citizens-guide-to-privacy-online/

Guide to Home Adaptations for Disabled People – https://householdquotes.co.uk/disability-accommodation-guide/

National Council for Aging Care’s guide on Military Veteran Benefit Options: http://www.aging.com/complete-guide-for-veteran-seniors/  (mainly US information)

Best Medical Alert Systems – https://www.retirementliving.com/best-medical-alert-systems (US study but relevant information)

Stress Management for Seniors

Travel Planning with CURAC and Collette Travel

Senior Sleep Guide at Tuck.com https://www.tuck.com/sleep-aging/

Retirement Business Ideas to Generate Additional Income

The Best Fitness Trackers for Seniors

20 Useful Mobile Apps for Senior Citizens
Making the Move to Assisted Living
Senior Health Resources
Boomer’s Roadmap to Aging in Place
Moving Tips for Seniors
Guide to Senior Nutrition
Senior Downsizing Guide
Financial Resources for Seniors
Guide to Medicare and Medicaid for Seniors
Veterans Benefits for Seniors
Legal Planning for Alzheimer’s and Dementia

Seniors Canada On-line – http://www.seniors.gc.ca/eng/index.shtml

Sunlife
Phone: 1-800-361-6212
Website: Sun Life of Canada

POLICY/GROUP NUMBERS
Retired on or after September 1, 2005 or 65 and older:
22182 (sub-group – 204)

Retired before August 31, 2005 or 64 and under:
Academic Staff: 50832
Administrative Staff: 50833
Support Staff: 50834

 


Hit Counter provided by iphone 5